暑假日记

小马    文

绫子    译(8/26/08)

 

4/15/08

“The call of the wild” 荒野的呼唤

The book is called “The call of the wild”. The author is jack London. The story took place in Alaska, 1898 when the Klondike gold rush was around. The main character is Buck, a dog. He was a mix of Scotch shepherd and St. Bernard. He was transported to Alaska from California to help people move around for the gold. Buck was in a team for a guy named John Thornton towards the end of the book. But his former owners after (he left ) California were really bad and they used club on him when he did something bad.

He had to pull a thousand lbs of flour with the sled frozen to the ground by himself for a bet of 1,000 dollars.

At the end, John Thornton was killed and his other dogs (were killed too) by Yeehats, a tribe. Buck stayed to fight the Yeehats and joined a wolf pack.

I think the book is called the call of the wild because he lives in the wild. The call is from the wolf who trudged along with him. I like the book because Buck lived.   

书名叫荒野的呼唤。作者是杰克伦敦。故事发生在1998年阿拉斯加,那时克兰戴尔淘金热正在鼎盛期。主人公是巴克,一条狗。它是苏格牧羊犬和圣伯纳犬的混种。它被人从加利福尼送到阿拉斯加。去帮助寻金矿的人们运送物资。巴克在书的结尾部分加入约翰索顿的狗队。但是它离开加利福尼后的前主人很坏,当它做错了事,他们就用大棒打它。它还独自拖动一辆冻结在雪地上,载着一千磅面粉的雪橇。因为主人和别人打赌要赢1000美元。

最後约翰索顿和他的狗被叶哈部落的印第安人杀死。巴克坚持和叶哈人搏斗。最後他加入了狼群。

我认为书名叫做荒野的呼唤是因为它生活在荒野中。 呼唤来自和它一起奔跑的狼。我喜欢这本书,因为巴克最後活了下来。

 

5/11/08

“Made in China中国制造

 I read a book named “Made in China”, written by Suzanne Williams and Illustrated by Andrea Fong. It was published in 2003 and it was about ideas and inventions from ancient China.

What I learned from the book was how to count using counting block and an abacus, how they cast bronze, how they made bells and used them, how books were made, the 5 elements of China, how they told which way earthquakes came from, how to make an ancient compass, how the first weapon were made, how to make porcelain.

The thing that impressed me the most was the way they told which way an earthquake came from, invented by Zhang Heng. First they cast a bowl with dragon heads around it with big frog mouths below in bronze. When the earthquake struck, the ball would fall into the frog’s mouth.

我读了一本叫做中国制造的书,是Suzanne Williams写的,插图是Andrea Fong,出版于2003年。写的是关於古代中国的智慧和发明创造。

我从书中了解到他们如何用数方和算盘计算,如何铸造青铜器,如何制造编钟,如何印刷书籍,还有中华五行,如何测试地震,如何制作古罗盘,兵器,和瓷器。

最让我佩服不已的是他们测试地震方向的方法。是张衡发明的。首先,他们铸造一个青铜大缸,四周有很多龙头, 下面有张着大嘴的青蛙。地震发生时,球就掉进了青蛙的嘴。

 

5/18/08

检讨书

Today at school, Ryan, Andrew, Alyson and I were doing spelling. We were loud, disruptive, and rude. I was talking a little but when Mrs. Show assigned a word I got to my computer and looked the word up. It was quiet at first, but I got louder when I wrote my letter it went like this:

Dear Mrs. Show:

I’m very sorry. I wasted your time. I was talking and a teeny bit annoying. Next time, I can just shut my mouth and concentrate on my work. Please forgive me.

Sincerely, Thad.

Mrs. Messina said the letter had to be: 1Honest. 2No excuse3Has to be cursive. 4Meaningful. 5Meat.  And I did do everything listed on thereIt had to be meaningful too. I really didn’t mean to waste her time. I guess we were too energetic. Even the librarian said we were noisy. If it does happen again I will ground myself from playing any video games for a week and not leaving the house and can’t play with any of my friends here or at their house. I can’t believe I did this. I wanted to do this journal.

今天在学校, 我和兰,安德鲁,爱丽森作拼字练习。我们很吵,打扰别人,很没礼貌。我说了几句话,後来授太太分给我一个单词, 我就去电脑上查字。开始还安静,後来我的声音就越来越大。我的检讨是这样写的:

亲爱的授太太:抱歉。我浪费了您的时间。我说话了,还很烦人。下次我会闭上我的嘴巴。专心做作业。请原谅我。此致敬礼。小马

麦西娜老师说,检讨必须写得:1。诚恳,2。没有借囗。3。用手写体写。4。有内容。5。整洁。我按照要求作了。检讨必须有实际内函。我并不是故意要浪费她的时间。我想我们都是精力太旺盛了。图书管理员也说我们太吵了。如果再发生此事,我将自动惩罚自己不准玩任何电子游戏一周。也不准离开家。不能和朋友玩,无论是去朋友家还是在我家。我不能相信我会干出这样的事。我自愿写这份检讨。

 

6/14/08

“Kung Fu Panda”功夫熊猫

The panda’s name is Po. He wants to do Kung Fu the most but He is stuck with his goose father making noodles. But when the customers were eating, they started choosing the dragon warriors and he was the dragon warrior accidentally, but had to be trained. Everybody at first thought it impossible that he was the dragon warrior. But later Shifu trained Po by using food and successfully trained Po as a great warrior. Po defeated Tailong, the bad dude. But Shifu could not.

I like the part when Po defeated Tailong. It was funny because Po, a beginner defeated the most powerful warrior of Kung fu.       

熊猫的名字是Po。他最想作的事是学功夫。但是他要和鹅爸爸做面条。当面馆顾客吃饭时,他们开始选拔龙武士。Po意外被选为龙武士。但是他必须经过培训。开始,大家都认为他当龙武士是不可能的。後来师傅用食物成功地训练他。Po打败了坏蛋雪豹Tai Lung. 但是师傅都打不过雪豹。我喜欢Po打败了Tai Lung. 很幽默的是,Po是个笨手笨脚的新手,却打败了武林高手。

 

6/19/08

On the weekend, I am going to be camping at Michigan. Me and my dad are camping with the Cub Scouts. We’re going to go there on Thursday. We’re going to stay there three nights. It’s going to be the longest camp I ‘ve ever had. My dad got a thing that could make little movies in less than 15 minutes. My mom got him a bunch of clothes. Then we went out to dinner. I also had piano lessons Sunday night.

周末,我将去密执安州野营。我爸和我随童子军去野营。我们将在周四出发。我们将在那里待三个晚上。将是个我经历过的最长时间的野营。我爸有个东西(软件)可以制作15分钟以内的小录象。我妈买了一些衣服给他(父亲节礼物)。然後,我们出去吃饭。这天晚上,我还上了钢琴课

 

6/25/08

Today we went to the movies. We saw “Veggie Tales, The Pirates who do nothing”. My favorite part was the part where the rock monsters come that’s funny. I like when the daddy does a cannon ball and he waves. I like part where the yellow dude says, I ‘m a guy eaten by his favorite snack food. We also went to get cones with one scoop of ice cream, but the person was nice enough to give us Sundays. I got a cherry bomb Sunday.

 

6/26/08

Camping野营

My favorite place to go on a vacation is to go camping. Camping is fun with my dad. Swimming is also a hobby of mine. The place I went to (with my Dad) was a BSA camp. (BSA stands for Boy Scouts of America). We drove there. We went fishing but we didn’t catch anything. I swam a lot. I got two badges (that I remember)! Naturalist and Geologist. We stayed there for three days. Then we went home. That’s why I wasn’t here the last three days Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.

在渡假活动里,我最喜欢野营。和我爸野营很有趣。游泳是我的另一个爱好。我和我爸去野营的地方是童子军营地。我们是开车去的。我们去钓鱼,但是什麽也没钓着。我游了很多次泳。我得了两枚证章(我记得)!自然主义者和地理学家。我们在那里住了三天。然後回家。这就是我过去三天,周三,周四,周五,没来夏令营的原因。

 

6/27/08

“Tom Sawyer” 汤坶索亚历险记

I read a book called “Tom Sawyer”. It was written by Mark Twain. The original book was published in 1876. The book was republished in 2004. The main character is Tom Sawyer. Tom Sawyer grew up beside the Mississippi river. They go to the graveyard at night with a dead cat. Then Tom and Huck Finn and Joe Harbor see Injun Joe, Muff Potter and the Spaniard, and they are the bad people. Muff Potter dies later on. Tom and Huck are looking for a treasure, they don’t find it. They go to the haunted house. Tom and Huck are upstairs when Injun Joe and the Spaniard find it. The box is in the bar. Injun Joe is guarding it sleeping but only one mug empty on the floor. Tom says if there were three mugs on the floor I would go to get the box.

Tom and Huck found the treasure by going in the sumac bushes on the island. (Tom and Huck rode in a skiff). There was a little hole, Tom and Huck found the treasure and 3 guns and gun powder. They decided to make a rubbery gang and the little hole would be the entrance to their base.

Everything was so-so, not my type of book because nothing was really interesting. My type of book is involving animals, risks and danger.

我读了一本书,叫做汤坶索亚历险记。是马克吐温写的。原版是在1876年出版的。这本书是2004年再版。主人公是汤坶索亚。汤坶索亚在密西西比河畔长大。他们(汤坶和他的朋友)晚上带着一只死猫去墓地。然後,汤坶,哈克芬,周哈博发现了Injun Joe, Muff  Potter and the Spaniard。这些都是坏人。Muff  Potter後来死了。汤坶和哈克在寻找宝藏,但是没有找到。他们去了鬼屋。他们藏在楼顶,目睹了Injun Joe and the Spaniard 找到了宝藏。酒馆里有个箱子,Injun Joe 守护在那里。他睡着了, 一只空酒杯掉在地上。汤坶说,如果地上有三只空酒杯,他就去偷箱子。

汤坶和哈克在岛上的丛林里找到了宝藏。(汤坶和哈克划一只小船。)树丛後面有个小洞。汤坶和哈克找到宝藏,三只枪和弹药。他们决定组成一个抢劫团伙。这个小洞就是通往基地的入口。

书中的一切都太平淡,不是我喜欢的类型。因为书中没有什麽很有趣的地方。我喜欢的书是关於动物的,冒险的,危险的。

 

7/3/08

This Fourth of July I’m going to see fireworks. At the place there’s a band and right before we watch them. We have to sing the National Anthem. Then it begins! My favorite kind of fireworks is the one that scattered like bugs. I also like the grand finally.  I hope I have fun this year. I get hungry sometime and some times I get cotton candy.

今年的独立节,我将去看烟火。在那里, 有一个乐队。烟火开始前,我们听乐队演奏。我们一定会唱国歌。然後,烟火开始。我最喜欢那种绽开四射,象虫子一样的焰火。我也喜欢大结局时的焰火。我希望今年的焰火很有意思。有时,我会感到饿,有时我会有棉花糖吃,

 

7/7/08

Today we went to see “Alvin and the Chipmunks” again. I got to sit on the top row. That was the third time I saw it. They had a 5 minutes delay. I can already sing part of the song.

 

7/19/08

My Mom’s Hometown妈妈的故乡

My mother moved to Xian because her parents had work there. She lived in the west side. There were no paved roads, only dirt. And the sky was mostly gray. No grass and very few trees. It was dry. No rain in summer and in winter it was cold. Xian has a long history. It used to be capital of many dynasties. There were a lot of tombs of the past emperors. I wish I can go to Xian again.

我妈妈搬到西安是因为她的爸爸妈妈要去西安工作。她住在城西。那里没有马路, 只有土路。天总是灰茫茫的。没有草地,树也很少。天气干燥。夏天很少下雨。冬天很冷。西安历史久远,是很多朝代的首都。那里有很多皇帝的陵墓。我希望再去西安。

 

7/20/08 爸爸的故乡

My father was born in Des Moines. He lived in the north side of Des Moines. His mother worked for administrative work for various companies. His father works in accounting finance in International Harvester. Also moved to Cedar Rapids when (he was) three. Cedar Rapids is much like Elburn.

我爸爸出生在德茂义。他住在城北。他的妈妈在不同的公司作过秘书工作。他的爸爸在国际丰收公司作会计和金融工作。他三岁时搬家去了赛德莱泊。赛德莱泊很象艾尔本。

 

7/23/08

Watching the Iditarod Movie.

I was with my buddy Jarod. We were voting for Aaron Burmeister. He finished last. Lance Mackey finished 1st . at one time Aaron was in 2nd. There was another guy, in the middle. That guy, Ken Barnum had 9 dogs. The most dogs you can have are 16. The least is 6. To enter the Iditarod you have to race 2 500 miles races to enter. The Iditarod is 1000 miles long.  

 

7/25/08

Elburn艾尔本

I lived in Elburn. Elburn’s population by 2007 was 4,800. The mayor’s name is Dr. James Willey. He is also a dentist. The start of Elburn happened in May 2nd, 1834 when William Lace came and soon built a house. Soon after a man opened a stagecoach inn names it The Half Way House because it was halfway between Oregon, Illinois and Chicago. The Northwestern railway was built straight through the area. The station name was Blackberry Station after the township. The village was incorporated as Elburn in 1886. The name Elburn comes from Melbourne, then shorterned into Elbourne, then Elburne, then to Elburn finally.

Elburn is famous for the Elburn day Festival. The natural landmark is Johnson Mound. When you see it you know you are close to Elburn. The cultural landmark would be the community center. I’ve lived there for four years. I like the place because there is a lake behind our house.

我住在艾尔本Elburn。艾尔本的人囗在2007年是4800。市长是Dr. James Willey。 他也是一位牙医。艾尔本的历史始于183452日。William Lance来到Elburn 盖了第一个房子。不久,又有一个人来开了一个旅店,起名叫Halfway House (半路客栈)。因为这里正是伊利诺州,奥瑞根到芝加哥的中途。後来通了铁路,横穿艾尔本。艾尔本这一站叫作Blackberry黑莓站。1886年,建立了艾尔本村。艾尔本的名字原来是Melbourne, 後来改成Elbourne, 最後缩短成Elburn。艾尔本节是本地着名的节日。艾尔本的自然标志是约翰逊山Johnson Mount, 看见它,你就知道离艾尔本不远了。艾尔本的人文标志是社区中心。

我在艾尔本居住了四年了。我喜欢这里,因为我家後面有一个湖。

 

8/16/08

Michael Phelps菲尔普斯

I am writing about Michael Phelps. Michael Phelps specialized in swimming. I want to swim like Michael. So far, I am on a competitive swimming team in St. Charles. I live in Elburn. Swimming is what I want to do most now.

I can swim 100 m. freestyle and backstroke. I am 9 years old. The Olympic after the next Olympic is the one I hope to be in it.

All right, back to Michael. If he wins 8 gold medals, the Speedo Company will give him 1 million dollars in cash. Michael stands 6’4 has the legs of a 6’ 0 man, has double jointed ankles. He has the top of his body as a 6’9 man and his arm span is 6’7.

He always managed to win and when he is on the blocks all he thinks about is I don’t want to lose and it always works. He swims not always in the first place, towards the end of the race he becomes dangerous. He swims like the fastest fish.  

我想写Michael PhelpsMichael Phelps擅长游泳。我想象他那样游泳。我参加了St. Charles游泳队。我住在Elburn。游泳是我最想做的事。我能游一百米自由泳或仰咏。我九岁。下下一个奥运会是我想参加的。好吧,让我们回到Michael Phelps。如果他能取得八枚金牌,Speedo公司将奖励他一百万元奖金。Michael Phelps身高六尺四寸,腿长只有相当身高六尺人的腿长。他的关节很松驰灵活。他的上身很长,相当于身高6尺九的人的上身长。他的臂展为六尺七。他总是能赢。当他站在跳台上, 他总是想, 我不能输,他每次这样想都管用。他不总是游在前面, 但是最后他能威胁别人。他游泳象一条最快的鱼。

3 responses to “暑假日记

  1. 小马的日记写得不错,小马兴趣广泛,好好培养今后前途远大。不过他对西安的描写让我很感难过。现在好了,现在的西郊有一个新城叫高新开发区,我现在就在这里上班。这里高楼林立,车水马龙。但是这里的生活成本较高,没有自己的车就觉得极不方便。我没有自己的车,所以我很辛苦,每天耗在路上的时间是3小时,真正的早出晚归。

  2. 武斯:你好,我只能在家留言。抱歉, 没有回复你过去的留言。小马对西安的描写是根据我童年的记忆,不是写现在。请不要难过。看完奥运会,他最大的愿望是去一次鸟巢, 在“水立方”游一次泳。你现在生活很辛苦, 要花那末多时间挤车。看来没有时间写文章了。那里工作还顺利吧?

  3. 如同武斯所言,小马确实兴趣广泛,我再加一句,想象力丰富,还有他这样热爱游泳,好好培养没错。我把他的08/7/25日记读的仔细看了几遍,因为你以前没有这样详细描述过艾尔本,小马日记却连Elburn怎么演变来的都有描述,这下我闭着眼也能拼写了。

留下评论